Download Violens’ Summer 2010 Mixtape

Yes, I realize that we’re nearing the middle of August and that summer is almost over — and an early good riddance, I say, to the oppressive Nebraskan heat and humidity — but better late than never when it comes to the latest seasonal mix from Violens. Any mix that contains a mash-up/cover of Slowdive’s “Souvlaki Space Station” alongside tracks from Dead Can Dance and Chapterhouse is worth a listen in my book — and all it will cost you is an e‑mail address. Here’s the complete track list:

  1. Acid Reign (Violens “In The Trees” Mix)
  2. Never Let You Go (Chairlift — Violens SGIN of Justin Bieber music video)
  3. It Couldn’t Be Perceived (FUTURES Remixes Violens)
  4. He Got The Girl (Violens Cover)
  5. Small Servant (The Long Windows)
  6. Space Around The Feel Station (feat. Washed Out)
  7. Another Horizon (Violens version Nite Jewel)
  8. Another Strike Restrained (Sadguitarius Remixes Violens)
  9. Anywhere Out of the World (Dead Can Dance)
  10. June (Unrest)
  11. Clean Up Crew (Roman Orchids)
  12. Treasure (Chapterhouse)
  13. Stay Close (Violens version Delorean)
  14. Tagebuch Einer Totgeburt (Bethlehem)
  15. Angbands Schmieden (Summoning)

If you’re not in the downloading mood, you can hear a few of the mixtape tracks on the band’s MySpace page.

Read more about Violens.