Will Oldham, Gregory Brothers, Derek Webb Reimagine Sufjan’s Seven Swans

A wedge of indie artists come together to cover Sufjan’s classic folk/worship album, with all proceeds going to a cancer charity.

Last November, On Joyful Wings announced that they’d be releasing Seven Swans Reimagined, a cover album of Sufjan Stevens’ Seven Swans featuring Bonnie ​“Prince” Billy (aka Will Oldham), The Gregory Brothers (aka the ​“Auto-Tune the News” guys), Derek Webb, Unwed Sailor, and many more. The album comes out today — click here to order — with all proceeds going to the Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation.

Seven Swans Reimagined by On Joyful Wings

Here’s the complete tracklisting for Seven Swans Reimagined:

  1. Bonnie ​“Prince” Billy — ​“All The Trees of the Field Will Clap Their Hands”
  2. The Gregory Brothers — ​“The Dress Looks Nice on You”
  3. Derek Webb — ​“In the Devil’s Territory”
  4. Joshua James — ​“To Be Alone With You”
  5. Unwed Sailor — ​“Sister”
  6. Wakey!Wakey! — ​“Size Too Small”
  7. Elin Smith — ​“We Won’t Need Legs to Stand”
  8. DM Stith — ​“A Good Man Is Hard to Find”
  9. Half-Handed Cloud — ​“He Woke Me Up Again”
  10. Carl Hauck — ​“Seven Swans”
  11. David Crowder Band — ​“The Transfiguration”
  12. Jason Harrod — ​“I Went Dancing With My Sister” (B-side)
  13. Shannon Stephens — ​“Waste of What Your Kids Won’t Have” (B-side)
  14. Inlets — ​“Borderline” (B-side)