The Radio Dept, Live in New York, 5/16/2009

Sweden’s The Radio Dept. — who are set to release their new David EP on June 24 — performed two shows at New York’s PopFest earlier this month. One of the shows — their May 16th headlining performance at The Bell House — was recorded by a fan and is now available for download from the band’s website.

Here’s the setlist:

  1. Intro
  2. New Improvement
  3. Freddie and the Trojan Horse
  4. Pulling Our Weight
  5. I Wanted You To Feel The Same
  6. The Worst Taste In Music
  7. 1995
  8. Spring Time
  9. Sleeping In
  10. Where Damage Isn’t Already Done
  11. Why Won’t You Talk About It?
  12. Keen On Boys
  13. Encore
  14. Messy Enough

The recording is available in both MP3 and lossless FLAC formats, but you need to be an active member of the band’s website to download the FLAC files.

Also available from the band’s website is an MP3 of “David”, the title track from their aforementioned EP. Much like last year’s “Freddie and the Trojan Horse,” it’s an impeccable piece of pop, with 80s influences and wistful vocals aplenty. And unlike, say, The Declining Winter, it’s the perfect music for a nice warm, sunny May day.

If you enjoy reading Opus and want to support my writing, then become a subscriber for just $5/month or $50/year.
Subscribe Today
Return to the Opus homepage