The Faint Announce New Album, Egowerk

Watch the video for the first single, “Child Asleep.”

The Faint (aka Nebraska’s most famous synth-pop band) have announced a new album: Egowerk, which will be released by Saddle Creek Records on March 15, 2019. The album is a “deep-dive into themes on modern society, the internet, and ego — specifically social media and its dark effects.” Egowerk’s first single is “Child Asleep” and it’s quite the banger; watch the trippy, disorienting video above.

If you enjoy reading Opus and want to support my writing, then become a subscriber for just $5/month or $50/year.
Subscribe Today
Return to the Opus homepage